Advice Please, RE: Hiking Around Rishikesh

One1

Good evening all.

Just a quick post here, and it’s somewhat of an appeal to the hikers and trekkers among you. In approximately 5 weeks I’ll arrive in Rishikesh, India, and I can’t tell you how excited I am. Leslie will spend a week yoga-ing (?) and meditating at an ashram, and personally I’d rather have an eye gouged out with a rusty garden spade than join in with that. Okay, so that’s a little harsh. But, I would definitely rather be rafting and hiking in the Himalayas than participating in a re-run of Elizabeth Gilbert’s ‘Don’tEat.Don’tPlay.NoLove.’ You get my drift.

Four4

So guys and gals, if any of you have ventured out into the wilderness in and around the Rishikesh area, I’d love to hear about any recommended routes you took or companies that you used. I’m either looking to do a couple of 2 or 3 day treks, or one 6 to 7 day jaunt.

Thanks guys, and please leave any tips or advice in the comments section.

I look forward to hearing from you. Happy trekking. 

Two2

Images courtesy of:

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/2/20/Rishikesh_-_Lakshman_Jhula.jpg

Leave a Reply

